Arizona Rattlers

Country United States United States
City Phoenix
Founded 1992

The Arizona RattlersArizona Rattlers logo> is a member of the Arena Football League which is situated in Phoenix, in Arizona. This team is one of the leading franchises of AFL and presently one of the Arena Football teams having the longest tenure in one city, surpassed by two other long running teams, the Orlando Predators and the Tampa Bay Storm.

It began to play as a 1992 expansion team in the original Arena Football League prior to becoming bankrupt. The team was recently coached by Kevin Guy before the league ceased operations in 2009. Prior to Kevin (2008), the team head coaches were Gene Nudo (2006-07), Todd Shell (2005) and Danny White (1994-2004).

This team practices their matches at Gene Autry Park in Mesa which is situated in Arizona. The practice is on week days with the exception of days before the games. This team began playing professionally in 1992. The home matches are played in the US Airways Center, which this team shares with the National Basketball Association, the Phoenix Suns.

The original league of this team was the Original AFL from 1992 to 2009, the new league being the AFL from 2010 till the present day. The Arena of the team is US Airways Center from 1992 to present date. The team kit color is black, copper and teal. The President of the team is Danny White, head coach being Kevin Guy. The mascot of the team is Fang.

Few of the notable players of this team are Sherdrick Bonner, Hunkle Cooper, Aaron Garcia, Chris Horn, Bob McMillen, Mark Tucker and Siaha Burley.

Major Achievements

The Arizona Rattlers won the ArenaBowl championship twice, in 1994 and in 1997. They won the division titles five times, in 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999 and in 2004.

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by MaxD

Bet Play-Money for Fun