Country United States United States
City Aguascalientes
Founded 1923
Primera Division de Mexico

Necaxa> is a Mexican football team based in Aguascalientes and is also called as Club Necaxa. Fondly known by nicknames like Los Electricistas, Rayos, Hidro-Rayos, Los rojiblancos, (Lightning Bolts, The Electricians, The red and whites), this team was founded in 1923.

The home ground of this team is Estadio Victoria prior to which they played in Estadio Azteca and the team is owned by Televisa. The president of the club is Luis Ogarrio Kalb and the manager is Daniel Brailovsky. Necaxa is ranged seventh overall and ranked first with right to Mexican football. Presently, the club competes in the Primera Division de Mexico.

Major Achievements

Necaxa won the Primera Fuerza four times, in 1932-33, 1934-35, 1936-37 and in 1937-38. They were the thrice winners of Copa Mexico in 1932-33, 1934-35 and in 1935-36. The team was the runner up twice in 1939-40 and in 1940-41.

Necaxa won the Campeon de Campeones twice in 1932-33 and in 1935-36 other than the Campeonísimo in 1932-33 and in 1934-35.

Professional wise, this team won various recognition and awards. They won the Primera Division de Mexico thrice, in 1994-95, 1995-96 and the Invierno 1998. They were the Copa Mexico title thrice, in 1959-60, 1965-66 and in 1994-95. Other than this title, the team won the Campeon de Campeones twice, in 1966 and in 1995. Moreover, the team won the Liga de Ascenso twice, the Clausura 2009 and Bicentenario 2010.

With right to international tournaments, Necaxa won the Central American and Caribbean Games in 1935 and the CONCACAF Champions Cup twice, in 1975 as Atletico Espanol and in 1999. They became the proud winners of the InterLiga in 2007 and placed in third place in 2000 of FIFA World Cup. In 1994, this team won the CONCACAF Cup winners cup once.

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by MaxD

Bet Play-Money for Fun