Puebla F.C. (full name: Club de Futbol Puebla) was founded in 1944. This is a professional Mexican football club which is based in Puebla City in Mexico and competes in Primera Division. The nicknames given to this club are many like La Franja (The Sash) and Los Camoteros (The Sweet Potato Consumers). The manager of this club is Nicolás Larcamón.

The jersey of this team is white home jersey with its iconic blue sash, which crosses the chest diagonally from the right shoulder to the waist. Since 1904, Puebla has started practicing football.

Major Achievements

Puebla F.C won the Primera Division de Mexico twice, in 1982-83 season and in 1989-90 season. They were the runner up team twice, in 1944-45 and in 1992-93. The Campeonato de Ascenso title was won twice by this team in 1970 and in 2007 and runner up in 2005-06 season.

International wise, Puebla F.C won the CONCACAF Champions League in 1991 and the runner up team of Copa Interamericana title in 1992. With right to friendly matches, Puebla F.C won the Copa Independencia in 2006, the Copa Heroica Puebla in 2008, the Copa Amistad in 2009, being the runner up team in 1981 of the Trofeo Cludad de Marbella title.

Country Mexico Mexico
City Puebla
Founded 1944
Ground Estadio Cuauhtémoc
Nickname Los Camoteros
Coach Nicolás Larcamón
Website puebla.fanalitica.com

This team were the proud winners of Primera Division A twice, Apertura 2005 and Apertura 2006. The team won the Copa Mexico four times, in 1944-45, 1952-53, 1987-88 and in 1989-90 season. They became the runner up team twice in 1951-52 and in 1971-72. The Campeonisimo title was won once in 1990. In 1945, 1953 and in 1988, Puebla F.C were the runner up team of the Campeon de Campeones title.