Perth Glory FC is a professional football club based in Perth in Western Australia. This club competes in the A-League, which is the top football competition so far. The club is also known as one of the only three clubs to endure from the presently invalid National Soccer League. This is the club that won back to back championships in 2002-03 and in 2003-04.

Founded in 1995, the ground of this club is the NIB Stadium>, which has a seating capacity of 20,500 people. The sole owner and the Chairman of the club is Tony Sage. The Head Coach of the club is Ian Ferguson.

Since their inception in 1996, Perth Glory FC has been successful on and off the pitch in regular basis. The secret behind the success of the team is the passionate and loyal fan base along with strong corporate support for the team. This club is one of the two clubs to have a history before its starting of the new national competition in the Hyundai A-League. During the latter stages of the NSL or the National Soccer League, this club was known as the most successful club.

Country Australia Australia
City Perth
Founded 1995
Ground HBF Park
Nickname Glory
Coach Richard Garcia

Due to the team’s inclusion into the NSL for the 1996-97 season, brought a new professionalism to the football sport and even captured the imagination of WA sports fans.

Major Achievements

With right to NSL, the club won the championship twice in 2003 and in 2004. They were the runners up twice in 2000 and in 2002. Other than that, the club were three time League winners in 2000, 2002 and in 2004.

With A-League, the club was runners-up twice in 2005 and in 2007.