Brescia Calcio is an Italian football club based in Brescia. They currently feature in the Italian Serie B.

Brescia were established in 1911 as Brescia Football Club and entered the Terza Categoria division that year. Two years later they gained promotion to the First Division for the first time in their history.

Country Italy Italy
City Brescia
Founded 1911
Ground Stadio Mario Rigamonti
Nickname Le Rondinelle
Coach Diego López
Serie B

Brescia played in Serie A from 1929 for six of the following seven seasons and went onto play in either of the top two divisions in Italy until 1982 when they were relegated to Serie C1.

In 1985 Brescia returned to Serie B and won the Anglo-Italian Cup in 1994. In the very early part of 2000s, Brescia came into worldwide prominence with the arrival of Italy legend Roberto Baggio but afer Baggio retired, they were relegated to the second division in Italy.

Brescia play their home matches at the Stadio Mario Rigamonti that can accommodate 16,308 spectators. They bear the nicknames “Little Swallows”, “White-blues” and “Lioness”.

Team Roster

Name Position
Andrea Cistana Italy defender
Fran Karačić Australia defender
Eder Citadin Martins Brazil forward
Lorenzo Andrenacci Italy goalkeeper
Luca Lezzerini Italy goalkeeper
Ahmed Benali midfielder
Dimitri Bisoli Italy midfielder
Nicolas Galazzi Italy midfielder
Massimiliano Mangraviti Italy midfielder
Emanuele Ndoj Albania midfielder