France National Football team is known for being one of the four teams that participated at the World Cup held in 1930, which was the first of its type. Also, the team is one of the seven national teams who not only hosted the competition but also won the cup in the year 1998. They won in the year 1984, for the first time under the captaincy of Michel Platini, and recently for the second time in the year 2000 under the appreciable captaincy of Didier Deschamps.

All through France’s premature run for subsistence, national stadium of the team kept getting alternated between the Parc des Princes in Paris and the Stade Olympique Yves-du-Manoir in Colombes.

Country France France
City Paris
Founded 1919
FIFA World Cup
European Championships

France National Football team’s jersey is in tricolor, which is a combination of colors red, white, and blue. The three colors are evolved from the national flag of France, also identified as the “drapeau tricolore”. The name of the team is also mentioned as Les Tricolores or L’Equipe Tricolore which means the Tri-color Team in French, as the team symbolizes the colors of the national flag

For the FIFA World Cup 2010, the members of France squad chosen as Goalkeepers are Cedric Carrasso, Nicolas Douchez. Whereas, some of the defenders from the team are Eric Abidal, Gael Clichy, Julien Escude, including the captain Patrice Evra. The Midfielders are Karim Benzema, Abou Diaby, Alou Diarra, Lassana Diarra and forwards are Nicolas Anelka, Andre-Pierre Gignac, and Sidney Govou.

Major Achievements

The France Football Team has set the milestones by achieving the three most vital men’s titles structured by FIFA: the FIFA World Cup, the FIFA Confederations Cup, and the Olympic Tournament. The France national football team was created in 1904 around the same time of FIFA’s foundation on 21 May 1904 and challenged its first authorized international match on 1 May 1904 in opposition to Belgium, in Brussels, which finished in a tie of 3–3. Apart from the World Cup, France has also won UEFA Championships twice.

Team Roster

Name Position
Theo Bernard François Hernández France defender
Lucas François Bernard Hernández Pi France defender
Jules Koundé France defender
Djibril Sidibé France defender
Randal Kolo Muani France forward
Kylian Mbappe Lottin France forward
Alphonse Areola France goalkeeper
Youssouf Fofana France midfielder
Mattéo Guendouzi Olié France midfielder
Steven N'Kemboanza N'Zonzi France midfielder