Klubi Sportiv Partizani, also known by the name, Futboll Klub is an Albanian football club in Tirana. Founded on 4 February, 1946, the home ground of this club is Selman Stermasi which has a seating capacity of 12,500 spectators. Prior to this ground, the team used to play at the national stadium, Qemal Stafa ground. The Chairman of this team is Gjergji Thaka and the Coach of this team is Marko Pelinxhi.

The team first participated in the Albanian National Championship in 1947. Post 2010-11, the team relegated from Albanian First Division to the Albanian Second Division.

The city rivals team of Klubi Sportiv Partizani team is KF Tirana other than Dinamo Tirana, both of whom are the biggest rival team. But, this club has other rival teams too throughout Albania. The other two fierce rival teams of Partizani include Vllaznia Shkoder and Teuta Durres. The matches between KF Tirana and Partizani are known to be the most intense in the Albanian Superliga. This rivalry started when Partizani team was founded in 1946, as these two teams were owned by the Ministry of Defence and the Tirane Municipality, due to which the rivalry became quite big.

Country Albania Albania
City Tirana
Founded 1946
Website fsv-frankfurt.de

Major Achievements

So far, Partizani team has won various honors and achieved many titles to their credit. These include both domestic as well as European titles. The team won the Balkans Cup once in 1970.

With right to the Domestic championship, the team won many awards like the Albanian Superliga for 14 times, in 1947, 1948, 1949, 1954, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1961, 1962–63, 1963–64, 1970–71, 1978–79, 1980–81, 1986–87 and ultimately in 1992–93. In 2000-01, they won the Albanian First Division once and the Albanian Supercup once in 2004.

Moreover, this team won the Albanian cup 15 times, since 1948. They won this title in 1949, 1957, 1958, 1961, 1964, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1973, 1980, 1991, 1993, 1997 and in 2004.