Valletta Football Club

Sport Soccer
Country Malta Malta
Home town Valletta
Founding year 1944
Leagues Maltese Premier League
Website vallettafcofficia...

Valletta Football Club is a Maltese football club based in the capital city Valletta. They currently feature in the Maltese Premier League and are the most successful Maltese club in modern times, having won the league championship five times in the last 12 years.

Valletta were established in 1943 after Valletta Prestons and Valletta St. Paul’s were merged together. In 1943-1944 they won the Malta Cup and won the Championship in 1945,1946 and 1948, the Malta Cup three times between 1943 and 1948 and the Cassar Cup in 1944-1945. At the end of the 1950s they resumed garnering major honours as theyw on the championship twice.

Valletta FC won the championship again in the 1962-1963 season and three times in the 1970s. In the 1990s Valletta won the league five times. In the 1996-1997 season they won five competitions: the Maltese Premier League, Rothmans Trophy, Super Five Cup, Lowenbrau Cup and Super Cup.

In the 2000-2001 season Valletta won six competitions. In 2008 they became the champions of Malta again.

Valletta FC play their home matches at the Ta’ Qali Stadium that can accommodate 17,800 spectators. They bear the nicknames “City” and “Lily-Whites”.

Match Results

Qarabağ Ağdam FK won a game against Valletta Football Club (4 - 0) in the UEFA Champions League -

Qarabağ Ağdam FK won a game against Valletta Football Club (1 - 0) in the UEFA Champions League -

Team Roster

Name Position
Hamid Al Kamali defender
Jean Borg defender
Steve Borg defender
Daniel Camilleri defender
Ryan Camilleri defender
Leon Camilleri defender
Jonathan Caruana defender
Nicholas Pulis defender
Joseph Zerafa defender
Llywelyn Cremona forward
Raphael Alain Kooh Sohna forward
Djamel Leeflang forward
Ian Montanaro forward
Luke Montebello forward
Ian Zammit forward
Manuel Bartolo goalkeeper
Henry Bonello goalkeeper
Ryan Caruana goalkeeper
Yenez Cini goalkeeper
Nicholas Vella goalkeeper
Kurt Borg midfielder
Stefan Cassar midfielder
Kurt Drakard midfielder
Ikenna Paul Hillary midfielder
Rowen Muscat midfielder
Tristan Nappa Licari midfielder
Douglas Packer midfielder
Denni Rocha dos Santos midfielder
Vladimir Savićević midfielder
Dario Tabone midfielder
Matthew Thorne midfielder
Mirco Vella midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post