Sliema Wanderers FC

Country Malta Malta
City Sliema
Founded 1909
Maltese Premier League

Sliema Wanderers FC is a Maltese football club based in the town of Sliema. They currently feature in the Maltese Premier League.

Sliema Wanderers FC were established in 1909 and featured in the first ever Maltese Premier League in the 1909-1910 season and finished second in the league at the time.

Sliema won the league in the 1919-1920 season and have gone onto win the league a record 26 times, the last coming in the 2004-2005 season. Sliema have also won the FA Trophy for the most number of times in Malta, winning the competition for the first time in 1935 and going onto win the trophy 19 times.

Sliema Wanderers play their home matches at Ta’Qali Stadium that can accommodate 17,000 spectators. They bear the nicknames “The Blues” and “The Wanderers”.

Team Roster

Name Position
Nii Nortey Ashong Ghana defender
Clifford Gatt Baldacchino Malta defender
Jean Paul Farrugia Malta forward
Juri Cisotti Italy midfielder
Claudio Pani Italy midfielder
Denilson Pereira Neves Brazil midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun