St Patrick’s Athletic Football Club is an Irish football club based in the Dublin suburb of Inchicore. They currently feature in the FAI League of Ireland Premier Division.

St. Patrick’s Athletic Football Club were established in 1929 and established themselves as the top non-League of Ireland club in the Republic of Ireland by the end of the 1940s. In 1951 they gained admission to the senior ranks of the League of Ireland and won the championship in that very seaon. They won the league again in 1954-1955 and in 1955-1956.

But St. Patrick’s struggled in the late 1960s, 1970s and early 1980s. Under manager Brian Kerr, St. Patrick’s returned to glory days again as they won the Ireland championship in 1990. They went onto win the league a further three times in the 1990s.

In early 2007 St. Patrick were taken over by property magnate Garrett Kelleher.

St. Patrick’s Athletic Football Club play their home matches at Richmond Park that can accommodate 5,500 spectators. They bear the nicknames the “Saints” and the “Pat’s”.

Country Ireland Ireland
City Dublin
Founded 1929

St. Patrick’s won the League Cuo and the Leinster Senior Cup in the 2000-2001 season. They then created history in 2002 by becoming the first club from the Republic of Ireland to progress in the Intertoto Cup.