Sport Soccer
Country Austria Austria
Home town Linz
Founding year 1908
Leagues Austrian Football Bundesliga

LASK Linz is an Austrian football club based in the Upper-Austrian state capital Linz. They currently feature in the Austrian Bundesliga.

LASK Linz were established on August 7,1908 as Linzer Sportclub and were rechristened as Linzer Athletik Sport-Klub on September 14,1919.

In 1965 Linz became the first club outside of Vienna to win the league. That was their first and so far only Austrian league championship to-date. Linz also won the Austrian Cup that year.

In 1995 Linz officially became LASK Linz. They have never worn a sponsor’s name on their shirts. In 1997 they merged with city rivals FC Linz but the latter cancelled the merger before long.

LASK Linz play their home matches at the Lizner Stadion that can accommodate 14,100 spectators. They bear the nickname “The Black-Whites”.

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post