AEL Limassol

Country Cyprus Cyprus
City Limassol (Lemesós)
Founded 1930
Cypriot First Division

A.E. Lemesos is a Greek Cypriot multisport club based in the city of Lemesos. They currently feature in the Cypriot First Division.

AEL were established in 1930 and were one of the founders of the Cyprus Football Association. They have featured in all first division leagues except during the 1996-1997 season.

AEL won their first league title in 1941 and have gone onto win the league a further four times, in 1953,1955,1956 and 1968. They have also won the Cypriot Cup six times.

AEL play their home matches at the Tsirion Stadium that can accommodate 13,000 spectators.

Team Roster

Name Position
Minas Antoniou Cyprus defender
Panayiotis Iakovides Cyprus defender
Róbert Mazáň Slovakia defender
Diego de Lima Barcelos Brazil forward
Andreas Kittou Cyprus goalkeeper
Balázs Megyeri Hungary goalkeeper
Luciano da Silva Brazil midfielder
Giorgos Eleftheriou Cyprus midfielder
Christos Emmanouil Cyprus midfielder
Slobodan Medojević Serbia midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun