FK Liepajas Metalurgs is a Latvian football club based in the city of Liepaja. They currently feature in the Latvian Higher League.

FK Liepajas were established in 1997 but their history can be traced back to 1945. At the time two football clubs, Daugava Liepaja and Dinamo Liepaja, were established. Daugava won the Latvian league championships in 1946 and then in 1947 while Dinamo did not feature in the Latvian top flight at the time, although they did win the Latvian Cup in 1948.

In 1949 the two clubs merged with one another to form Sarkanais Metalurgs that soon became one of the strongest teams in Latvia. They won the league in 1951,1953,1954 and then from 1956 to 1958. Metalurgs also won the Latvian Cup in 1953,1954 and 1955.

In 1995 Liepaja merged with FC Dag Riga to form DAG Liepaja. They reached the final of the Latvian Cup in 1995 and in 1996 became Baltika Liepaja. Two years later they merged with Jurijs Popkovs. In 2005 they won the Latvian Higher League and one year later won the Latvian Cup.

Country Latvia Latvia
City Liepaja
Founded 1997

In 1954 Metalurgs featured in the “USSR Class B 1954, 2nd zone” of the Soviet First League, the second tier in Soviet football. In 1960 they featured in the Soviet League and played under various names until 1990 when they were rechristened as Olimpija Liepaja and played only in the Latvian league in 1991.

FK Liepajas Metalurgs play their home matches at the Daugava Stadium that can accommodate 5,100 spectators.