Country Turkey Turkey
City Trabzon
Founded 1967

Trabzonspor is a Turkish football club based in the Black Sea port city of Trabzon. They currently feature in the Turkish first division.

Trabzonspor were established on August 2,1967 when Idmangucu, Karadenizgucu, Martispor and Yolspor were merged together. They gained promotion to the Turkish Premier Super League in the 1973-1974 season. They went onto win the league six times and the Turkish Cup on three occasions. They dominated Turkish football in the late 1970s and early 1980s.

Trabzonspor then started to decline but came close to winning the championship in the 1995-1996 season. In 2003-2004 they finished second and won the Turkish Cup in 2003 and 2004.

Trabzonspor play their home matches at the Huseyin Avni Aker Stadium that has a capacity of 32,989 spectators. They bear the nicknames “The Maroon-Blues” and “The Black Sea Storm”.

Team Roster

Name Position
Vitor Hugo Franchescoli de Souza Brazil defender
Seyed Majid Hosseini Iran defender
Edgar Miguel Ié Portugal defender
Joao Pedro da Silva Pereira Portugal defender
Benik Afobe England forward
Bilal Basaçikoglu Turkey forward
Stiven Ricardo Plaza Castillo Ecuador forward
Yusuf Sari Turkey forward
Lewis Baker England midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun