K.A.A. Gent

Country Belgium Belgium
City Gent
Founded 1900
Website www.kaagent.be
UEFA Champions League
Jupiler Pro League

K.A.A. Gent is a Belgian football (athletics and hockey) club based in Ghent. They currently feature in the Belgian first division.

Gent were established in 1864 and were one of the founders of the Belgian football association. They won the Belgian Cup twice, in 1963-1964 and in 1983-1984. They have been plaing in the Belgian top flight since the 1989-1990 season.

Gent were formed as La Gantoise (French) and took up their present (Dutch) version in 1971. They are one of the oldest sports clubs in Belgium but have never won the championships.

Gent play their home matches at the Jules Ottenstadion that has a capacity of 12,919 spectators. They bear the nicknames De Buffalo’s (The Buffalos).

Team Roster

Name Position
Nana Kwesi Asare Ghana defender
Gianni Bruno Belgium forward
Laurent Depoitre Belgium forward
Tim Kleindienst Germany forward
Roman Bezus Ukraine midfielder
Julien De Sart Belgium midfielder
Lucas Deaux France midfielder
Andrew Hjulsager Denmark midfielder
Sven Kums Belgium midfielder
Sulayman Marreh Gambia midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun