FC Nantes

Country France France
City La Chapelle-sur-Erdre
Founded 1943
Website fcnantes.com
Ligue 1

Football Club de Nantes is a French football club based in the city of Nantes. They currently feature in the French Ligue 1 and have an illustrious history, having won the Ligue 1 title 8 times and Coupe de France on three occasions.

FC Nantes were established in 1943 and became professional in July 1945. Their first match as a professional club was against CA Paris in which they triumphed 2-0. They finished fifth in the league at the end of that first season.

Nantes continued to exert themselves in the subsequent years but struggled somewhat in the 1990s. But they soon recovered and won the league title in 1995. They again became the champions of France in 2001. But at the end of the 2006-2007 season, they were relegated to the French Ligue 2 but at the end of the 2007-2008 season they climbed back to Ligue 1.

FC Nantes play their home matches at La Beaujoire-Louis Fonteneau that has a capacity of 38,285. They bear the nickname Les Canaris (The Canaries).

Team Roster

Name Position
Jean-Charles Castelletto Cameroon defender
Jean-Kévin Augustin France forward
Osman Bukari Ghana forward
Lucas Bonelli France goalkeeper
Quentin Braat France goalkeeper
Mohamed Achi France midfielder
Dennis Appiah France midfielder
Abou Ba France midfielder
Kader Bamba France midfielder
Ludovic Blas France midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun