Real Club Deportivo Mallorca is a Spanish football club based in Palma, who currently compete in La Liga.


They are the oldest club in the Balearic Islands and were founded in 1916 by a republican engineer Adolfo Vazquez.

Real Mallorca are a small club in Spain and have featured in 30 seasons in La Liga. They excelled in the late 1990s, making the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup final, finishing third in La Liga in both 1998-99 and 2000-01, before they won the Copa del Rey in 2003. They also finished runners-up in the Copa del Rey in 1991 and 1998.

They have yoyoed between the top two divisions in recent years, regaining their top-flight status in 2020-21 as Segunda Division runner-up, before finishing 16th in La Liga in 2021-22.


Real Mallorca play heir home matches at ONO Estadi, which is based in the city of Palma de Mallorca and has a capacity of 23,142.


  • Copa del Rey Winners (1): 2002–03
  • Supercopa de Espana Winners (1): 1998
  • Segunda Division Winners (2): 1959–60, 1964–65
  • UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup Runners-up (1): 1998–99
Country Spain Spain
City Palma de Mallorca
Founded 1916
Ground Estadi Mallorca Son Moix
Nickname Los Bermellones
Captain Antonio José Raillo Arenas
Coach Javier Aguirre

Vazquez christened the club as Junta Directiva del Alfonso XIII FBC after the then king of Spain. But just a year later the club changed its name to Real Sociedad Alfonso XIII but there was a name change again in the year 1931 for political reasons when the club was baptized Club Deportivo Mallorca. The prefix Real was added in 1949.

Match Schedule