TSG 1899 Hoffenheim is a German football club based in Hoffenheim, a suburb of Sinsheim, Baden-Wurttemberg. They currently feature in the German Bundesliga.

TSG were estblished in 1945 after gymnastics club Turnverein Hoffenheim (founded on July 1,1899) and football club Fubballverein Hoffenheim (founded in 1921) merged together.

Country Germany Germany
City Sinsheim
Founded 1899
Ground PreZero Arena
Nickname Die Kraichgauer
Captain Benjamin Hübner
Coach Matthias Kaltenbach (interim)
Website achtzehn99.de

At the start of the 1990 Hoffenheim were an amateur side playing in the eighth division Baden-Wurttemberg A-Liga. But they progressed and by 1996 were playing in the Verbandsliga Nordbaden (V).

Then alumnus Dietmar Hopp return to Hoffenheim and invested in the club. In 2000 the club won the Verbandsliga and were promoted to the fourth division Oberliga Baden-Wurttemberg and featured in the Regionalliga Sud (III) in 2001-2002.

In 2003-2004 Hoffenheim made their maiden appearance in the German Cup and reached the quarter-finals of the competition. They featured in the second division in the 2007-2008 season and were promotd to the German Bundesliga for the first time in their history for the 2008-2009 season.

Hoffenheim play their home matches at the Rhein-Neckar-Arena that can hold 30,000 spectators. They bear the nickname Hoffe.

Match Schedule


Team Roster

Name Position
Kevin Akpoguma Germany defender
Ermin Bičakčić Bosnia and Herzegovina defender
Fisnik Asllani forward
Bariş Atik Germany forward
Maximilian Beier Germany forward
Oliver Baumann Germany goalkeeper
Christoph Baumgartner Austria midfielder
Ihlas Bebou Togo midfielder
Finn Ole Becker Germany midfielder
Tom Bischof Germany midfielder