West Ham United FC

Sport Soccer
Country England England
Home town London
Founding year 1895
Leagues Premier League
Website www.whufc.com

West Ham United Football Club is an English football club based in the city of London. They currently feature in the English Premier League and have spent their entire history in the top two divisions in England.

West Ham United play their home matches at Boleyn Ground, affectionately known as Upton Park, which has a capacity of 35,016. West Ham bear the nicknames the Hammers (because of the two hammers on their crest) and the Irons.

The club was formed in 1895 as the Thames Ironworks side by Dave Taylor and Arnold Hills. The club won the West Ham Charity Cup that year and the London League in 1897. The club turned professional in 1898 and entered the Southern League second division and the very next year got promoted to the First Division.

In June 2000 Thames Ironworks was defunct and on July 5,1900 was relaunched as West Ham United. In 1919 West Ham moved to the Football League Second Division and gained promotion to Division One in 1923 and made it through to the FA Cup final that year.

In 1932 West Ham United were relegated to the Second Division and for the next 30 players could not gain promotion. However, the club moved to the First Division in 1958 and won the FA Cup in 1964 and the European Cup Winners’ Cup in 1965.

In 1978 West Ham got relegated again but still won the FA Cup in 1980 (no club outside the top division in England since then has won the FA Cup).

West Ham United have been pretty much consistent in the English Premier League and their glorious moment arrived in 2006 when they signed Carlos Tevez and Javier Mascherano from Corinthians, before making the FA Cup Final. However, that was a short lived joy as the players were soon out of Upton Park.

The Hammers were relegated from the Premier League in the 2010-11 season under Avram Grant, but Sam Allardyce led them to an immediate return to the top flight via the playoffs.

West Ham United fans though have been linked with several cases of hooliganism in the past. The club fosters volatile rivalries like Tottenham Hotspur, Arsenal and Chelsea.

Show more less

Team Stats

Results within Premier League
Average goals per game

Member Activity

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 182 credits @ 1.35 on Chelsea FC to win against West Ham United FC -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.4 on Liverpool FC to win against West Ham United FC -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 3.34 on Southampton FC vs West Ham United FC to end in a draw -

Upcoming Matches

Match Results


Burnley won a game against West Ham (3 - 0) in the Premier League -


Newcastle won a game against West Ham (3 - 2) in the Premier League -


Sheffield played a game against West Ham that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Premier League -


Everton won a game against West Ham (2 - 0) in the Premier League -

Latest Articles

Manchester United Get Past FC Astana In Europa League

Manchester United Get Past FC Astana In Europa League

Manchester United have kicked off their 2019-20 Europa League campaign with a narrow 1-0 win against FC Astana at home on Thursday evening Continue reading

Manchester City Win Premier League Title

Manchester City Win Premier League Title

Manchester City came from behind to beat Brighton 4–1 and secured back-to-back Premier League titles Continue reading

English Premier League: Liverpool Thump Chelsea, City Keep Winning

English Premier League: Liverpool Thump Chelsea, City Keep Winning

On Friday, Newcastle United virtually guaranteed their Premier League survival for another season, Ayoze Pérez’s glancing header at Leicester City enough to give them all three points, and end Leicester’s winning run under new manager Brendan Rodgers.Tottenham Hotspur made it three wins out of three at their new stadium by outclassing Huddersfield ... Continue reading

Liverpool Edge Out Fulham to Grab Two-Point Lead

Liverpool Edge Out Fulham to Grab Two-Point Lead

The 31st round of fixtures in the English Premier League was played over the weekend, although due to FA Cup matches, not all teams took part and some sides had a break altogether. It was the final set of games before the two-week international break.Bournemouth and Newcastle United played out an exciting draw at the Liberty Stadium. Newcastle too... Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Fabián Cornelio Balbuena González defender
James Collins defender
Aaron Cresswell defender
Issa Diop defender
Glen Johnson defender
Kyle Knoyle defender
Arthur Masuaku defender
Vashon Neufville defender
Angelo Ogbonna defender
Emmanuel Onariase defender
Lewis Page defender
Josh Pask defender
Alex Pike defender
Daniel Potts defender
Winston Reid defender
James Tomkins defender
Sam Westley defender
Pablo Zabaleta defender
Albian Ajeti forward
Alexandre Nascimento Costa Silva forward
Sébastien Haller forward
Jahmal Hector-Ingram forward
Jordan Hugill forward
Antonio Martínez López forward
Nathan Mavila forward
Paul McCallum forward
Djair Parfitt-Williams forward
Joe Powell forward
Martin Samuelsen forward
Andriy Yarmolenko forward
Lukasz Fabianski goalkeeper
Stephen Henderson goalkeeper
Sam Howes goalkeeper
Roberto Jiménez Gago goalkeeper
Dušan Kuciak goalkeeper
Adrián San Miguel del Castillo goalkeeper
Nathan Trott goalkeeper
Felipe Anderson Pereira Gomes midfielder
Michail Antonio midfielder
Oscar Borg midfielder
Wayne Brown midfielder
Matt Carter midfielder
Conor Coventry midfielder
Josh Cullen midfielder
Anderson Luis de Carvalho midfielder
Grady Diangana midfielder
George Dobson midfielder
Ross Elsom midfielder
Pablo Fornals Malla midfielder
Ryan Fredericks midfielder
Sead Haksabanovic midfielder
Nathan Holland midfielder
David James midfielder
Benjamin Johnson midfielder
Daniel Kemp midfielder
Manuel Lanzini midfielder
Moses Makasi midfielder
Amos Nasha midfielder
João Mário Naval Costa Eduardo midfielder
Mark Noble midfielder
Lucas Pérez Martínez midfielder
Declan Rice midfielder
Carlos Alberto Sánchez Moreno midfielder
Robert Snodgrass midfielder
Jack Wilshere midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post