Club Atlético Osasuna, commonly known as Osasuna, are a Spanish club located in the city of Pamplona in Navarra and currently ply their trade in La Liga. They bear the nickname Los Rojillos (The Little Ones) and were founded in 1920. Osauna are stubbornly a Basque side and uphold everything that is Basque in nature and character.

Osasuna have never won the Spanish first division title and have spent only 29 seasons so far in the Spanish top flight. Their highest ever finish in La Liga is fourth. They finished fourth both in the 1990-1991 and 2005-2006 seasons.

Country Spain Spain
City Pamplona (Iruñea)
Founded 1920
Ground El Sadar
Nickname Los Rojillos
Coach Jagoba Arrasate
La Liga

But the tiny club from Pamplona failed to qualify for the UEFA Champins League in the 2006-2007 season as they were elimated by German side SV Hamburg in the qualifying rounds and played in the UEFA Cup instead and actually reached the semi-finals.

In the 2007-2008 season though Osasuna are struggling for survival in the top flight. They are currently coached by Jose Angel Ziganda with Patxi Izco acting as the club chairman.

Osasuna play their home matches at the Estadio Reyno de Navarra in Spain which can hold 19,800 spectators.

Match Schedule


Team Roster

Name Position
Jesús Areso Blanco Spain defender
Manuel Castellano Castro Spain defender
Mikel Arruabarrena Aranbide Spain forward
Luis Ezequiel Ávila Argentina forward
Enrique Barja Afonso Spain forward
Ante Budimir Croatia forward
Iñaki Álvarez Goñi Spain goalkeeper
Javier Álamo Cruz Spain midfielder
Iker Benito Sánchez Spain midfielder
Darko Brašanac Serbia midfielder