Tottenham Hotspur

Country England England
City Tottenham
Founded 1882
Ground Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Nickname Spurs
Captain Hugo Lloris
Coach Jose Mourinho
Premier League

Tottenham Hotspur Football Club is an English football club who currently feature in the English Premier League. The club is based in north London and became the first club in the 20th century to do the League and FA Cup double when they achieved the glory in the 1960-1961 season.


Tottenham Hotspur play their home matches at the new Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. The club bears the nickname Lilywhites but is most commonly referred to as Spurs.

Tottenham Hotspur foster massive rivalry with north London neighbours Arsenal. The rivalry has been added with some bite after the signing of Sol Campbell by Arsenal from Spurs.

Tottenham were founded as the Hotspur Football Club in 1882 by grammar school boys from the bible class at All Hallows Church. It is also believed by a fraction of the football community that the name “Hotspur” was associated with Sir Henry Percy (Sir Henry Hotspur) from William Shakespeare’s Henry Iv, part 1.

Tottenham won the Southern League title in 1900 and the FA Cup in 1901. Spurs won the FA Cup again in 1921. But from then on, Spurs went on a decline but recovered after the World War II and won their first ever First Division Championship in 1951.

The 1960s were a good season for Spurs as they won the double in 1961, the FA Cup in 1962 and the Cup Winners’ Cup in 1963. They won the League Cup in 1971 and 1972 and the UEFA Cup in 1971-1972. Spurs won the FA Cup again in the 1980s and the UEFA Cup in 1984 and have been a consistent force in the English Premier League, emerging in recent years under Mauricio Pochettino including reaching the 2018-2019 UEFA Champions League final.


  • First Division/Premier League Champions (2): 1950–51, 1960–61
  • Second Division/First Division/Championship Champions (2): 1919–20, 1949–50
  • FA Cup Winners (8): 1900–01, 1920–21, 1960–61(D), 1961–62, 1966–67, 1980–81, 1981–82, 1990–91
  • League Cup Winners (4): 1970–71, 1972–73, 1998–99, 2007–08
  • UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup Winners (1): 1962–63
  • UEFA Cup Winners (2): 1971–72, 1983–84

Team Roster

Name Position
Luke Amos England defender
Jaden Brown England defender
Cameron Carter-Vickers United States defender
Steven Bergwijn Netherlands forward
Brandon Austin United States goalkeeper
Dele Alli England midfielder
Jamie Bowden England midfielder
Kallum Xzeiba Tracey Cesay England midfielder
Dennis Cirkin England midfielder
Jack Clarke England midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun