Club Deportivo O'Higgins

Country Chile Chile
City Rancagua
Founded 1955

Based out of Rancagua in Chile, Club Deportivo O’Higgins was founded in 1955. The team plays at the Estadio El Teniente stadium, a 14,500 capacity stadium. The club has been christened for a certain Bernardo O’Higgins, who became a Chilean hero in their war for independence, as well as the second Supreme Director of the country.

In 1964, Deportivo O’Higgins were crowned champions of the second division, their only title till date. The club has had three runs in the Copa Libertadores although none were beyond the first round. Their single Copa CONMEBOL appearance has a similar punchline. Anibal Gonzalez, Claudio Borghi, Giancarlo Maldonado and Nelson Tapia have been some of the more influential players for the team.

Team Roster

Name Position
Carlos Baez Paraguay defender
Marcelo Alejandro Paez Larrondo Argentina forward
Pedro Pablo Hernández Chile midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun