VfL Wolfsburg

Country Germany Germany
City Wolfsburg
Founded 1945
Ground Volkswagen Arena
Nickname The Wolves
Captain Josua Guilavogui
Coach Oliver Glasner
Website vfl-wolfsburg.de
UEFA Champions League

VFL Wolfsburg is a German sports club currently based in Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony. Their main branch is the football club which currently features in the German Bundesliga.

The city of Wolfsburg was founded only in 1938 and on September 12,1945 a new club known as VSK Wolfsburg was founded in the city. By December the club went through a massive crisis and almost went out of existence. But player Josef Meyer rescued the club and rebuild the side and renamed the club as VFL Wolfsburg.

The club made slow but steady progress in the subsequent years and entered the top tier Oberliga Nord in 1954 but went down in 1959. Wolfsburg then played in the second division of the German league and reached the final of the German Cup in 1995.

In 1997 Wolfsburg eventually reached the German Bundesliga and became a mid-table side in the German first division. They soon began to play in the Intertoto Cup. Their best season in the Bundesliga came in the 2007-2008 season when they finished 5th in the table and qualified for the UEFA Cup under the former Bayern Munich manager Felix Magath.

VFL Wolfsburg play their home matches at the Volkswagen-Arena which has a capacity of 30,000. The club bears the nickname Die Wölfe (the Wolves).

Team Roster

Name Position
Ronaldo Aparecido Rodrigues Brazil defender
Sebastiaan Bornauw Belgium defender
John anthony Brooks United States defender
Bartosz Bialek Poland forward
Koen Casteels Belgium goalkeeper
Maximilian Arnold Germany midfielder
Ismail Azzaoui Belgium midfielder
Ridle Bote Baku Germany midfielder
Josip Brekalo Croatia midfielder
Amara Conde Germany midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun