1. FC Nuremberg

Sport Soccer
Country Germany Germany
Home town Nürnberg
Founding year 1900
Website www.fcn.de

FC Nuremberg are a German football club based in Nuremberg. They currently feature in the second division of the German league.

FC Nuremberg were established on May 4,1900 by a group of 18 young men who had gathered at a local pub named “Burenhutte”. The club soon started to garner success on the pitch and started dominated football in Germany.

Nuremberg faded away from the late 1920s onwards although they still managed relative success. After World War II, they were integrated in the Oberliga Sud, which was one of the five top division in West Germany then. They won the title six times until 1963 and won the national championship in 1948.

In 1968 Nuremberg won the Bundesliga for the first time in their history but they suffered relegation from the German top flight the following season. Then followed years of doldrums but eventually they stabilised themselves.

FC Nuremberg play their home matches at the Frankenstadion that can accommodate 47,500 spectators. They bear the nicknames “Der Club”, “Die Legendo” and “Der Altmeister’>

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by kristian
  • Share this page:

Member Activity


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 2.13 on FC Schalke 04 to win against 1. FC Nuremberg -

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 191 credits @ 1.45 on Borussia Mönchengladbach to win against 1. FC Nuremberg -

Knight Toad

Knight Toad bet 875 credits @ 2.17 on VfL Wolfsburg to win against 1. FC Nuremberg -

Match Results


Freiburg won a game against Nuremberg (5 - 1) in the Bundesliga -


Gladbach won a game against Nuremberg (4 - 0) in the Bundesliga -


Wolfsburg won a game against Nuremberg (2 - 0) in the Bundesliga -


Bayern played a game against Nuremberg that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Bundesliga -

Latest Articles

Soccer article sidebar

German Bundesliga Season Preview

The German Bundesliga kicks-off this weekend with Bayern Munich and Schalke 04 the favourites, but anything can happen in Germany as Wolfsburg and Stuttgart will testify.Bayern MunichLast season; Champions’‘Most goals; Arjen Robben (16)'’Most assists; Thomas Mueller (11)After a slow start under Louis van Gaal last term, Bayern stormed home from Chr... Continue reading

  1. Profile image 32x32

    Fantine Unbleievalbe how well-written and informative this was.

    over 8 years ago

Team Roster

Name Position
Antonio dos Santos defender
Kevin Goden defender
Philip Heise defender
Dennis Lippert defender
Georg Margreitter defender
Lukas Mühl defender
Oliver Sorg defender
Asger Sørensen defender
Enrico Valentini defender
Mikael Ishak forward
Törles Knöll forward
Edgard Nicaise Constant Salli forward
Fabian Schleusener forward
Adam Zreľák forward
Patric Klandt goalkeeper
Christian Mathenia goalkeeper
Hanno Behrens midfielder
Patrick Erras midfielder
Michael Frey midfielder
Alexander Fuchs midfielder
Johannes Geis midfielder
Lukas Jäger midfielder
Sebastian Kerk midfielder
Virgil Misidjan midfielder
Ondrej Petrak midfielder
Iuri José Picanço Medeiros midfielder
Simon Rhein midfielder
Timothy Tillmann midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post