Hapoel Tel Aviv

Sport Soccer
Country Israel Israel
Home town Tel Aviv
Founding year 1923
Leagues Israeli Premier League

Hapoel Tel Aviv is an Israeli football club based in Tel Aviv. They currently feature in the Israeli first division and are one of the biggest clubs in Israel.

Hapoel Tel Aviv FC were established in 1923 and was re-formed in 1925 and then again in 1926. In 1927 “Allenby FC” was merged with Hapoel. Hapoel started garnering silverware from their initial years and that started the trend of winning championships.

Hapoel Tel Aviv won the championships again in 1966 and the first Asian champions cup in 1968. They won the Israeli league again in 1969.

Hapoel Tel Aviv failed to win any Israeli championships in the 1970s but won the title in 1981,1986 and 1988. In 1989 they were relegated to the second division and returned after one year but didn’t win any league title after that in the 1990s but returned with a league and Cup double in 2000.

Hapoel Tel Aviv play their home matches at the Bloomfield Stadium that can host 15,473 spectators. They are nicknamed the Red Demons.

Some of the club’s achievements include:-13 Israeli League Championships-12 State Cups-1 AFC Champions League

Show more less

Latest Articles

Plzen vs. Academica: Europa League Betting Preview

Plzen vs. Academica: Europa League Betting Preview

The Europa League gets underway on Thursday and there appears a terrific betting opportunity in Czech Republic where Plzen host Academica.Having Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

French Ligue 1 2011-12 Season Preview

The 2011-12 French Ligue 1 season begins on Saturday August 6 so with less than a week to kick-off it’s time to analyse the contenders for the upcoming campaign Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

German Bundesliga Club-by-Club 2011-12 Guide

The new German Bundesliga kicks off on Friday August 5 so with less than a week to spare it’s time to analyse the challengers, contenders and strugglers for the upcoming campaign.Borussia Dortmund are the reigning champions and have retained most of their squad except for Nuri Sahin who has left for Real Madrid, while Bayern Munich have Jupp Heynck... Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Rest of Europe Transfers: 2011 Summer

It’s the time of the year when contracts expire and the transfer frenzy begins, so here’s what’s been happening around Europe and what the big clubs in the smaller leagues around the continent need to do before the window closes.FranceLilleSignings: Benoit Pedretti (AJ Auxerre – Undisclosed), Vincent Enyeama (Hapoel Tel Aviv – Undisclosed), Ronny R... Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Orel Dgani defender
Omer Damari forward
Caio César Alves dos Santos midfielder
Maor Bar Buzaglo midfielder
Stefan Spirovski midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post