Olympiacos FC

Country Greece Greece
City Athens
Founded 1925
Ground Karaiskakis Stadium
Nickname Thrylos
Captain Konstantinos Fortounis
Coach Pedro Martins
Super League Greece

Olympiacos FC is a Greek football club based in Piraeus, Athens. They are one of the three biggest football clubs of Greece and are also one of the four clubs never to have been relegated from the Greek first division. Olympiacos are the reigning Greek champions.

The club was established on March 10, 1925 after Piraeus Football Club and Piraseus Fan Club were merged together as Olympiacos Club of Fans of Piraeus. They won the Greek championships for the time in the 1930-1931 season.

Olympiacos thereby started garnering trophies and titles and soon became the force in Greek domestic football. They won six successive titles from 1954 to 1959. However a considerable slice of success dried up in the 1960s and the early 1970s when they again started winning the championships.

Olympiacos won three titles in a row from 1973 to 1975 and four titles in succession from 1980 to 1983. And then started their absolute control of the domestic arena.

Since 1997 Olympiacos have won all but one (2004) Greek league titles and have now firmly established as the most powerful club in Greece of the present time. They have featured in the UEFA Champions League on a regular basis too.

Olympiacos play their home matches at the Karaiskakis Stadium that can host 33,334 spectators. They are nicknamed the Legend, the Red-Whites and the Reds.

Some of the club’s major achievements include:-36 Super League Greece titles-23 Greek Cups-3 Greek Super Cups

Bet Play-Money for Fun