Avai Futebol Clube

Country Brazil Brazil
City Florianapolis
Founded 1923

Avai Futebol Clube are a Brazilian Football team from Florianopolis in the state of Santa Catarina. A business man called Amadeu Horn bought the first set of football kits for a group of boys, that resulted in the formation of the club. The name of the club, however, was the Avahy football club, named after the Battle of Avahy. The team went onto play at the highest level in Brazil on four occasions while it has been more frequent in the Serie B and C divisions.

At the highest level, the team has not won any title in its four years at the top but in the Serie C, they won their first title in 1998. Avai have another 13 state championship titles to add to their trophy cabinet which also houses 2 Santa Catarina Governor Trophies from 1983 and 1985, a Second Division state championship title from 1994, 20 Floranopolis championships and a Santa Catarina Cup.

The team plays at the 19,000 seater Estadio da Ressacada.

Avai has had many greats who have contributed wonderfully to the club, including the likes of Adolfinho, Joao Felipe Zattar, Juarez dos Santos, Adilson Heleno and Paulo Cesar.

Team Roster

Name Position
Cassio Alessandro Brazil defender
Leandro Silva Brazil defender
Matheus Simonete Bressanelli Brazil defender
Cassio Souza Brazil defender
Bruno Silva Brazil forward
Marquinhos dos Santos Brazil midfielder
Dinelson Lima Brazil midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun