Ituano Futebol Clube

Country Brazil Brazil
City Itu
Founded 1947

Ituano Futebol Clube was founded in 1947 in Itu, Sao Paolo. The club was established in 1947, by members the Estrada de Ferro Sorocabana, the railroad in Sorocabana. The club was initially named Associacao Atletica Sorocabana before its first name change in 1960 to Ferroviario Atletico Ituano. In 1990, the club again underwent a name change to get to its current state.

The team has won 4 titles including the prestigious Serie C title in 2003. Ituano won the Campeonato Paulista trophy in 2002, a repeat of their performance from 1989. Ituano has also won the 2002 edition of the Copa Mauro Ramos.

Ituano play their football at the Estadio Novelli Junior, an 18,000 capacity stadium that has seen the likes of Juninho Paulista, Paulo Silas, Wederson and Alfinete.

Team Roster

Name Position
Jancarlos de Oliveira Brazil defender

Bet Play-Money for Fun