Odense Boldklub

Country Denmark Denmark
City Odense
Founded 1887
SAS Ligaen

Odense Boldklub, commonly known as Odense BK or OB, is a Danish football club based in the town of Odense. They currently feature in the Danish Superliga and have won the Danish Championships thrice in their history.

Odense BK were founded on July 12,1887 as Odense Cricketklub. In 1889 football and tennis departments were added to the previously cricket only club. The club’s name was then altered to Odense Boldklub.

In 1916 Odense BK won the provincial championship for the first time and moved to the semi-finals of the Danish championships. Odense were promoted to the Danish top flight after 1945.

But Odense BK would win their first ever Danish championship in 1977 and would repeat the feat in 1982 and 1989. They would also finish runners-up in the Danish championships in 1951, 1983 and 1993.

Odense BK featured in the UEFA Cup in the 1994-1995 season and reached beyond the first round in a European competition for the first time in their history. Odense actually went as far as the quarter-finals of the UEFA Cup that season and defeated the mighty Real Madrid in the fourth round.

Odense BK play their home matches at the Fiona Park that can entertain a crowd of 15,761. The club bears the nickname the Striped.

Some of the major achievements include:-3 Danish football championships-5 Danish Cup-1 Intertoto Cup

Team Roster

Name Position
Jørgen Skjelvik Norway defender
Sander Svendsen Norway forward
Mandé Sayouba Cote d'Ivoire goalkeeper
Bashkim Kadrii Denmark midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun