Sporting Club de Braga, also known as Sporting Braga, is a Portuguese sports club based in the city of Braga. The sports club has a football section that currently features in the Portuguese first division.

Sporting Braga were established in 1921 and were actually named after Sporting Clube de Portugal. Braga won their first major silverware in 1966 when they emerged victorious in the Portuguese Cup. They finished runners-up in the same competition in 1977, 1982 and 1998. Braga won the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 2008.

Sporting Braga play their home matches at the Estadio AXA that can entertain a crowd of 30,154. The club bears the nicknames The Archbisops, the Arsenalists and Those from Minho.

Some of the club’s main achievements include:-1 Portuguese Cup-1UEFA Intertoto Cup

Country Portugal Portugal
City Braga
Founded 1921

The Sporting Braga supporters are known as Arsenalistas or Braguistas.