FC Utrecht is a Dutch football club based in the city of Utrecht. They currently feature in the Dutch Eredivisie and have won the Dutch first division title once in their history.

FC Utrecht were established on July 1,1970 after three clubs—DOS,Elinkwijk and Velox—were merged together. DOS had won the national championship in 1958.

FC Utrecht had featured in the UEFA Cup several times in the 1980s. They won the KNVB Cup in 1985, 2003 and 2004. In 2004 they also won the Johan Cruijff Shield, becoming the first club outside the traditional big three in the Netherlands to win this trophy.

On April 2, 2008 former Mammoet owner, Van Seumeren, took over 51% of the shares of FC Utrecht. The club then became only the second club after AZ Alkmaar in the Netherlands to be taken over by investors.

FC Utrecht play their home matches at the Stadion Galdenwaard that has a capacity of 24,426. The stadium was previously known as Galgenwaard and later Nieuw Galgenwaard. They bear the nickname Utreg.

Country Netherlands Netherlands
City Utrecht
Founded 1970

Although FC Utrecht have suffered a down turn in fortunes since the 1990s, they have never been relegated from the Dutch Eredivisie.

Some of the club’s achievements include:-1 Eredivisie title-3 KNVB Cups