Haagsche Football Club Alles Door Oefening Den Haag, commonly known as ADO Den Haag, is a Dutch football club based in the city of the Hague. They currently feature in the Dutch Eredivisie and have been promoted to the Dutch first division after winning the playoffs at the end of the 2007-2008 season.

ADO Den Haag is the main football club in the city of The Hague and were known at first as FC Den Haag. They won the Dutch national football title in 1942 and then successfully defender the crown in 1943. Den Haag further won the KNVB Cup in 1968 and 1975 and reached the quarter-final of the European Cup Winners’ Cup in 1976.

Country Netherlands Netherlands
City Den Haag
Founded 1905

Den Haag though had a terribly long spell in the Dutch second division and reached the Dutch top flight again in the early years of the 2000s. They played for four seasons in the Dutch Eredivisie and were relagted in the 2006-2007 season. But they bounced back immediately.

ADO Den Haag play their home matches at the Den Haag Stadium in The Hague, which has a capacity of 15,000.

ADO Den Haag forge a huge rivalry with the Dutch superpowers Ajax and Feyenoord.