Atalanta BC

Sport Soccer
Country Italy Italy
Home town Ciserano
Founding year 1907
Leagues Serie A

Atalanta Bergamasca Calcio, commonly known simply as Atalanta, is an Italian football club based in the city of Bergamo, Lombardy. It is one of the several provincial football clubs and arguably one of the most successful of them too. They currently feature in the Italian Serie A.

Atalanta was founded in 1907 and actually was established after a division arose in the 1904-established FC Bergamo.

The name “Atalanta” is taken from the female athlete of Greek mythology but the Italian football federation, the FIGC, did not recognize it until 1914. Atalanta joined the Italian league in 1929 and reached the Italian Serie A for the first time in its history in 1937.

After being relegated from the Serie A in its first season, Atalanta returned to the Italian top flight in 1940 and played in the Serie A until 1959, finishing in 5th, its highest ever position, in 1948.

Atalanta submerged into depression in 1981 when it was dumped into the Italian Serie C1 but the club returned to the Serie B next season and then to the Serie A in 1985. However after that, Atalanta were irregular in the Serie A. They however reached the semi-final of the European Cup Winners’ Cup in 1988 and in 1991 reached the UEFA Cup quarter-finals.

Atalanta boast of possessing one of the best youth academies in Italy and over the years have produced the likes of Roberto Donadoni, Alessio Tacchinardi, Domenico Morfeo, Giampaolo Pazzini, Riccardo Montolivo, Ivan Pelizzoli, and Samuele Dalla Bona.

Atalanta play their home matches at the Stadio Atleti Azzurri in Bergamo. The stadium can hold a crowd of 26,638.

Atalanta bear the nickname the Nerazzurri, a nickname shared with Italian powerhouse Inter Milan. The club is also known as La Dea (the Goddess) and Orobici (Orobis).

Show more less

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by mr Sporter
  • Share this page:

Team Stats

Results within Serie A
Average goals per game

Member Activity


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.5 on Atalanta BC to win against Frosinone Calcio -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 2.97 on Sassuolo to win against Atalanta BC -

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 468 credits @ 1.76 on Juventus to win against Atalanta BC -

Knight Toad

Knight Toad bet 443 credits @ 3.57 on Cagliari Calcio vs Atalanta BC to end in a draw -

Upcoming Matches

Match Results


Chievo played a game against Atalanta that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Serie A -


Atalanta won a game against Sampdoria (2 - 1) in the Serie A -


Atalanta won a game against Fiorentina (3 - 1) in the Serie A -

1 love and 0 hates

Torino won a game against Atalanta (2 - 0) in the Serie A -

Team Roster

Name Position
Alessandro Turrin goalkeeper
Remo Freuler midfielder
Anton Krešić defender
Mario Pašalić midfielder
Bryan Cristante midfielder
Berat Djimsiti defender
Davide Bettella defender
Pierluigi Gollini goalkeeper
Tiziano Tulissi midfielder
Rafael Tolói defender

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post