A regular member of the Primera B Metropolitana division, Sportivo Italiano were founded in 1955 by the Italian immigrants to a Florida neighbourhood of Vicente Lopez Partido. They are one of the many teams that reside in the Buenos Aires province. The team was originally known as Associazione del Calcio Italiano in Argentina but in 1978, they decided to merge with Sociedad Italiana and thus became known as Deportivo Italiano. The last name change in 2000 made the name Club Sportivo Italiano.

Mainly a member of the lower levels in the Argentine League structure, the club has had the privilege of playing in the Primera division for one season.

Country Argentina Argentina
City Vicente Lopez Partido
Founded 1955


Tercera de Ascenso was the first trophy that the team won in 1960. A couple of Primera C division titles in 1962 and 1974 added to the beauty of their trophy room which also contains a Primera B trophy won in 1986 and a Primera B Metropolitana’s Apertura title won in 1995.

Some of the team’s famous players are:

• Ricardo Caruso Lombardi• Alejandro Lanari• Jose Luis Pochettino