Conference South

Sport: Soccer
Country: England England
Founding year: 2004
Teams: 5
Teams promoted / relegated: 3

The Conference South, currently known as the Blue Square South, is a division of the Football Conference in England. It is at Step 2 of the National League System and the sixth overall tier of the English football league system. It ranks at par with the Conference North.

The Conference South saw the light of the day in 2004 when the English non-league underwent a major restructuring process. According to the new rules and regulations, the champions are automatically promoted to Conference National.

The second promotion place is allotted to the winners of play-offs involving the teams finishing in second to fifth place. The three bottom clubs are relegated to Step 3 leagues.

  • Improve this page!
  • Share this page:

Related Articles

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post