Isthmian League Premier Division

Sport Soccer
Country England England
Founded 1905
Teams 3
Teams promoted / relegated 1

The Isthmian League Premier Division is the seventh highest division of the English football league system. It is the top division of the Isthmian League and is officially known as the Ryman League Premier Division.

The Isthmian League Premier Division is comprised of 22 teams. This division runs parallel with the Premier Divisions of the Northern Premier League and the Southern Premier League.

The champions of the the Isthmian Premier Division are promoted to the Conference South. Teams finishing between second and fifth enter a playoff round and the winner also gains promotion to the Conference South.

Clubs relegated from the Isthmian League drop into the Isthmian League First Division or into the Southern League Division One depending on their location.