The Macedonian Prva Liga, also known as the Macedonian First League, is the top football division in the football league in the Republic of Macedonia. It is comprised of 12 teams.

The Macedonian First League was established in 1992 and although it usually comprises of 12 teams for the 2008-2009 season there were only 11 as FK Baskimi withdrew from Macedonian football on August 1,2008.

Sport Soccer
Country Macedonia Macedonia
Founded 1992
Teams 11
Teams promoted / relegated 3

The teams in the Macedonian First League play against each other three times over the course of a season. The winner of the league is the team that garners the maximum number of points. Two teams are relegated to the Macedonian Second League at the end of the season and are replaced the top two teams of the Macedonian Second League while the 9th and 10th placed teams engaged in a play-off with the 3rd and 4th placed teams of the second division.