The Andorran First Division is the top division of domestic football in Andorra. It is comprised of eight teams, all of which are semi-professionals and so are the club.

The Andorran First Division was established in 1995 by the Andorran Football Federation that had been founded only in 1994. During the course of a season the teams play each other twice, once at home and once away. All the league matches are play at either the Estadi Comunal d’Aixovall or the Estadi Comunal d’Andorra la Vella.

Sport Soccer
Country Andorra Andorra
Founded 1995
Teams 8
Teams promoted / relegated 1

At the end of the 14th round, the 8 team are divided into two groups of four each. The top four teams play between them to decide the winner of the league while the bottom four club play between them to decide which side gets relegated.