The FAI League of Ireland Premier Division, also known as the FAI Premier Division, is the top division of the domestic football league in Republic of Ireland. It is comprised of 10 teams.

The FAI League of Ireland Premier Division was founded in 2006 and is the successor of the League of Ireland Premier Division. It was created by the merger of the FAI and the League of Ireland. All the clubs except Derry City FC of Northern Ireland are from Republic of Ireland.

Sport Soccer
Country Ireland Ireland
Founded 2006
Teams 10
Teams promoted / relegated 2

The winner of the FAI Premier Division is the team that garners the maximum number of points over the course of the season.