Erling Haaland is 2023’s PFA Men’s Player of the Year
GERMANY, DORTMUND - APRIL 2, 2022: Erling Haaland. The match of Bundesliga Borussia Dortmund vs RB Leipzig at Signal Iduna Park

Manchester City forward Erling Haaland has been named as the PFA Men’s Player’s Player of the Year. To win, he beat Kevin de Bruyne, John Stones, Bukayo Saka, Martin Odegaard, and Harry Kane.

Haaland was instrumental in helping City win the treble of the Premier League, FA Cup, and Champions League last season.

“It’s an honor to win this prestigious award,” said Haaland.

“To be recognized by your competitors is a great feeling and I would like to thank everyone who voted for me.”

“It was an unforgettable season for the team and for me personally. Winning the Treble was something I never imagined, so to achieve that with such a special group of players was an amazing feeling.”

“We created some incredible memories last season, but now we want to do the same again this year. We have started the season well and we need to keep going.”

The Norwegian joined City back in June 2022 from Borussia Dortmund.

In addition to the Player of the Year award, the 21-year-old was also nominated for the Young Player Prize but it was awarded to Saka. The England winger had scored 14 goals and made 11 assists last season.

He beat Moises Caicedo, Jacob Ramsey, Gabriel Martinelli, and Evan Ferguson to win.In addition to their individual awards, both Haaland and Saka were also included in the PFA Team of the Year. Other players in the Team of the Year include [Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), William Saliba (Arsenal), [Ruben Dias]] (Man City), John Stones (Man City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Rodri (Man City), Martin Odegaard (Arsenal), Kevin de Bruyne (Man City), Harry Kane (Tottenham), and Erling Haaland (Arsenal).

Maree cartujano
Sports Pundit staff writer
Sports writer and editor....

Comment on This Article

Reply to