The team from Germany, for the A1 Grand Prix is known as the A1 Team Germany, and it particularly known for their 2006-07 A1 Grand Prix season win, leading with 128 points. Just 35 points behind them was A1 Team New Zealand.

Willi Weber is the franchise holder and David Sear’s Super Nova Racing outfit manages the German team. DTM driver Timo Schneider, drove for the German team in the first A1 GP season, followed by Adrian Sutil, who would later drive in the Formula One, and Sebastian Stahl, both of whom gave a mediocre performance. A1 Team Germany finished an unimpressive 15th in the championship.

Country Germany Germany
City --
Founded 2005

In the following season, the German team made a complete U-turn and claimed the championship title, with driver Nico Hulkenberg being completely responsible for the win. Christian Vietoris drove for the team only at the event at Mexico, and also the first two events in the 2007-08 season, though later he was replaced by Michael Ammermuller, who despite a hesitant start claimed a victory at the Zhuhai event.