Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team is one of the current Formula One teams. The team has won nine Drivers’ Championships and eight Constructors’ Championships.

Mercedes enjoyed a period of dominance with Lewis Hamilton as their main driver, under Toto Wolff as team principal.

Country Germany Germany
Founded 1954
Nickname Merc
Formula 1

Hamilton won six titles with Mercedes in seven years from 2014 to 2020 with teammate Nico Rosberg triumphing in 2016. Hamilton’s run ended when he was pipped by Red Bull’s Max Verstappen in 2021.

Mercedes’ previous titles came in 1954 and 1955, driven on both occasions by Juan Manuel Fangio.

The team’s current drivers are Hamilton and George Russell.

Team Roster

Name Position
Lewis Hamilton England
George Russell United Kingdom