Scott Dixon is a professional car racer from New Zealand known to compete in the NTT IndyCar Series for Chip Ganassi Racing. He’s also a six-time champion of IndyCar, where he won the championship race in 2003, 2008, 2013, 2015, 2018, and 2020. This native of New Zealand was the youngest among the Indy auto race champions. Despite his age, he never failed to show off his exceptional skills as a racer. Dixon won the 2018 Indianapolis 500. With a total of 51 wins, the car racer is recognized as one of the most successful and popular car drivers and racers in the history of American Championship Cars. This total number of wins puts him at the lead of all the active race car drivers in the present IndyCar Series. Dixon is also a three-time and one-time class winner at 24 Hours of Daytona.

He won a race for 17 consecutive seasons from 2005 to 2021. As of the present, he holds a record of winning a race in 19 seasons. This record breaks A.J Foyt’s records which were 18. Scott is the only driver who won the IndyCar finale race in his foundational year in the popular series. He was chosen in a global poll as one of the best drivers in Indianapolis 500 history. Dixon’s most prestigious awards are the Jim Clark Trophy, which he won in 1999, 2001, 2004, and 2019 and the Bruce McLaren trophy. He was appointed as a New Zealand Order of Merit member for motorsport services. In Queen’s Birthday Honours in 2019, Dixon was promoted to Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit.

Born Jul 22, 1980
Nationality New Zealand New Zealand
Nickname The Iceman

In 2008 and 2013, they recognized him as the Sportsman of the Year in New Zealand. Scott Dixon has somehow been on difficult paths in his auto racing career, but his passion and talent have helped them make it through. His numerous awards and worldwide recognition speak a lot about how great a car racer he is. Many car racing lovers and enthusiasts look up to Scott Dixon as one of the most talented and successful race car drivers in audio racing history. According to him, he relies on his natural talent to always get ahead successfully.

Career Summary:

  • Races entered: 455
  • Wins: 72
  • Podiums: 163
  • Pole Positions: 32
  • Fastest laps: 43

User Comments

Reply to