RonPrice

RonPrice

All-Star (level 3)
George Town Tasmania, Australia Australia Member since Aug 13, 2009
  1. EMPLOYMENT & SOCIAL ROLES: 1943 To The Present

2006–Present-Writer & Poet; Retired Teacher/Lecturer/Tutor/Facilitator: George Town Tasmania 2002-2005-Program Presenter, City Park Radio, Launceston 1999-2005-Tutor and/or President: George Town School for Seniors Inc 1988-1999 -Lecturer in General Studies and Human Services West Australian Department of Training1986-1987 -Acting Lecturer in Management Studies and Co-ordinator of Further Education Unit at Hedland College in South Hedland, WA. 1982-1985 -Adult Educator, Open College of Tafe, Katherine, NT 1981 -Maintenance Scheduler, Renison Bell, Zeehan, Tasmania1980-Unemployed: Bi-Polar Disability 1979 -Editor, External Studies Unit, Tasmanian CAE; Youth Worker, Resource Centre Association, Launceston; Lecturer in Organizational Behaviour, Tasmanian CAE; Radio Journalist ABC, Launceston 1976-1978 -Lecturer in Social Sciences & Humanities, Ballarat CAE, Ballarat 1975 - Lecturer in Behavioural Studies, Whitehorse Technical College, Box Hill, Victoria 1974 -Senior Tutor in Education Studies, Tasmanian CAE, Launceston 1972-1973 -High School Teacher, South Australian Education Department 1971 Primary School Teacher, Whyalla SA, Australia 1969-1971 Primary School Teacher, Prince Edward County Board of Education, Picton, Ontario, Canada1969 Systems Analyst, Bad Boy Co. Ltd., Toronto Ontario 1967-68 -Community Teacher, Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, Frobisher Bay(Iqaluit), NWT, Canada 1959-67 -Summer jobs from grade 9 to end of university 1949-1967 - Attended 2 primary schools, 2 high schools and 2 universities in Canada: McMaster Uni:1963-1966, Windsor T’s College: 1966/7. 1944-1963 -Childhood(1944-57) and adolescence(1957-63) in and around Hamilton Ontario.October 1943 to July 1944–Conception to birth-Hamilton Ontario Canada

  1. SOME SOCIO-BIO-DATA(as of: 2009)

I have been married for 42 years. My wife is a Tasmanian, aged 60. We’ve had 3 children: ages in 2009-42, 39 and 32. I am 65, a Canadian who moved to Australia in 1971 and have written 3 books–all available on the internet free. I retired from full-time teaching in 1999, from part-time teaching in 2003 and from volunteer/casual teaching/work in 2005 after 35 years in classrooms. In addition, I have been a member of the Baha’i Faith for 50 years. Bio-data: 6ft, 225 lbs, eyes-brown, hair-grey, Caucasian. See my website for more details at: http://www.users.on.net/~ronprice/ or go the google search engine and type: RonPrice, Pioneering RonPrice, RonPrice Poetry, RonPrice Bahá’í, RonPrice History (or philosophy, religion, media studies, politics, among many other subjects) for additional writings.

Betting Stats

Current Bankroll 300 Rank: -
Bets Made 0 Rank: -
Success Rate 0% Rank: -
Profit 0 Rank: -

Recent Activity

RonPrice

RonPrice unlocked the trophy Junior Writer -

RonPrice

RonPrice unlocked the trophy Bronze Networker -

RonPrice

RonPrice added a post in the cricket forum -

RonPrice

RonPrice added a post in the boxing forum -

Member of Groups

Australia
Australia 397 members
Join

Latest Trophies

Trophy default 69x70
Bronze networker
Trophy default 69x70
Junior Writer

Latest Published Articles

Latest Forum Posts

Thread
RICKY PONTING AND ME Part 1: Yesterday, 29 Nov...
After watching the first part of the televisio...
ROUND AFTER ROUND On September 23rd 1952 Rocky...
Loading