Traktor Chelyabinsk

Country Russian Federation Russian Federation
City Chelyabinsk
Founded 2004
Kontinental Hockey League

Traktor Chelyabinsk is s professional Ice Hockey team who is based in Chelyabinsk, Russia. They were founded the team in 2004 and their team colors are black and white. As of 2009, Traktor Chelyabinsk, is a member of the Tarasov Division of the Kontinental Hockey League (KHL). The Traktor Sports Palace in Chelyabinsk, serves as home ice for the team.

Founded in 1947, Traktor Chelyabinsk, has played for the Russian Championships since 1948. Since its foundation in 1947 up to 1953, the team was known as the Dzerzhinets Chelyabinsk. From 1954 to 1958, they were known as the Avangard Chelyabinsk. After 1958, the team settled with their current name.

From 1965 to 1968, Traktor Chelyabinsk, played in the second division of the Soviet Ice Hockey championships. Under the guidance of coaches such as Viktor Sokolov and Viktor Stolyarov, the team re-joined the first division in 1968. In 1973, the team played against the CSKA in the National Cup Finals. They also won the bronze price at the Soviet Hockey Championships during the 1976 and 1977 season. During the early 1990s, the team won the bronze price at the International Hockey League. The team was also a member of the Russian Super League and joined the league when it was converted into the KHL.

Notable Traktor Chelyabinsk alumni include Sergei Makarov. He was born in Chelyabinsk and was one of the best Soviet forwards of all time. Makarov began his career playing for Traktor Chelyabinsk. Another notable Traktor Chelyabinsk alumni include Sergei Starikov who was a regular player for the Soviet team during the 1970s and the 1980s. Vyacheslav Bykov, who served as the head coach for team Russia and who was also a member of the Soviet National Team, played for Traktor Chelyabinsk during the early part of his career. In the late 1980s, Sergei Mylnikov, who was a goaltender for Traktor Chelyabinsk, was named best goaltender of the Soviet Championships twice.

Bet Play-Money for Fun