Aaron Donald is a professional American football player in the National Football League (NFL). He currently holds the defensive end/defensive tackle position for the Los Angeles Rams. Donald is a two-time, back-to-back NFL Defensive Player of the Year, NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year, and NFL Sacks Leader.

Born on May 23, 1991 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Donald is known for his muscularity because he started strength training during his early teenage years. He played football for Penn Hills High School and Donald was rated as the 37th top defensive tackle in the country. He went on to play for Pittsburgh and he was named an All-American.

He set a new record for the fastest 40-yard defensive tackle dash time at the NFL Combine. The Louis Rams selected Donald as the 13th overall pick at the 2014 NFL Draft. In the 2014 season, he went on to win the NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year Award.

Team 201 los angeles rams Los Angeles Rams
Position Defensive Tackle
Height / weight 1.85 m / 127 kg
Born 23 May 1991
Nationality United States United States
Nickname Ted
Team History
201 los angeles rams LA Rams 2014 - present

Donald was named as the team’s starting defensive tackle in the 2015 season. He ranked 14th on the NFL Top 100 Players of 2016 and was also named to the First Team All-Pro nomination. While he was fined several times during the 2016 season, Donald still finished strong with a top 15 ranking. He was also named the 2017 Defensive player of the Year and was ranked 7th by other players.

Donald became the highest paid defensive player in NFL history when he signed a contract extension during the 2018 season. He continued on to break the record for most sacks by a defensive tackle in a single season. Donald also received the NFL Defensive Player of the year award.

Donald’s current player statistics are 59.5 sacks, 264 total tackles, 13 forced fumbles, and 4 rumble recoveries.


• 5-time Pro Bowl (2014–2018)• 4-time First-team All-Pro (2015–2018)• 2-time NFL Defensive Player of the Year (2017, 2018)• NFL sacks leader (2018)• NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year (2014)• PFWA All-Rookie Team (2014)• ACC Defensive Player of the Year (2013)• Bronko Nagurski Trophy (2013)• Chuck Bednarik Award (2013)• Lombardi Award (2013)• Outland Trophy (2013)• Unanimous All-American (2013)• First-team All-ACC (2013)• First-team All-Big East (2012)• Second-team All-Big East (2011)

User Comments

Reply to