The three stumps along with two bails are collectively referred to as a Wicket. The event of a batsman becoming out is also called as a Wicket. The partnership between two batsmen is called as a particularly numbered wicket partnership eg the second wicket partnership. Sometimes the cricket pitch itself is called as a wicket.