Sunrisers Hyderabad

Country India India
City Hyderabad
Founded 2012
Ground Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
Captain David Warner
Coach Trevor Bayliss
Indian Premier League

Sunrisers Hyderabad replaced the Deccan Chargers in 2013. They retained 20 players from the Chargers, which left slots open for 13 players (eight Indian, five overseas). They filled six of these with Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Sudeep Tyagi, Nathan McCullum, Quinton de Kock and Clint McKay. The team was announced in Chennai on 18 December 2012. The team is owned by Sun TV Network who won the bid of INR 850.5 million per year (850,500,000 Indian rupees, approximately $15.9 million) for a five-year deal, a week after Deccan Chargers was terminated due to prolonged financial issues. Sun TV Network Limited, which is headquartered in Chennai, is one of India’s biggest television network with 32 TV channels and 45 FM radio stations which is India’s largest media and entertainment company.

The team jersey was unveiled on 8 March 2013, and team anthem composed by G. V. Prakash Kumar was released on 12 March 2013. Their logo was unveiled on 20 December 2012, along with the announcement that the team’s management would be led by Krishnamachari Srikkanth, Tom Moody and VVS Laxman.

Team Roster

Name Role
Fabian Allen West Indies all-rounder
Carlos Ricardo Brathwaite West Indies all-rounder
Tanmay Agarwal India batsman
Srikkanth Anirudha India batsman
Sachin Baby India batsman
Ricky Kannakumar Bhui India batsman
Ravinder Bopara England batsman
Sean Abbott Australia bowler
Khaleel Ahmed India bowler
Jonny Bairstow England wicket-keeper

Bet Play-Money for Fun