Chittagong Kings is a franchise cricket team playing in the Bangladesh Premier League and represents the division of Chittagong, Bangladesh. It was on 10th January, 2012, when this franchise was bought at an auction, by SQ Sports for 1.2 million dollars. This made this the most expensive of the six franchises at an original auction.

Known as one of the six franchise cricket teams in Bangladesh Premier League T20, this franchise CEO is Samir Qader Chowdhury, who vowed that this franchise will not only make a mark in the Bangladesh mainstream cricket scene, but it will also help improve the cricket community of Chittagong. The home ground of this club is Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, which can seat 20,000 spectators altogether.

Country Bangladesh Bangladesh
City Chittagong
Founded 2012

Team Roster

Name Role
Marshall Ayub Bangladesh all-rounder
Naeem Islam Bangladesh all-rounder
Aftab Ahmed Bangladesh batsman
Ravinder Bopara England batsman
Nasir Jamshed Pakistan batsman
Imran Nazir Pakistan batsman