Griqualand West Cricket team

Country South Africa South Africa
City Griqualand

The Griqualand West Cricket team represents the province of Griqualand West as the first-class cricket team of South Africa. Griqualand has named several honors for itself, including the Currie Cup in the year 1890-91 and Standard Bank Cup in the year 1998-99. They have also won South African Airways Provincial Three day challenge twice in the year 2004-05 and 2007-08.

Griqualand West was originally known by the name of Kimberley and started playing with the commencement of first-class cricket in South Africa in December 1889. The team played its first game as Griqualand West in December 1890. Later, in the year 2004, for the purpose of the Super Sport Series, Griqualand West and Free State merged to form the Eagles.

Team Roster

Name Role
Johann Louw South Africa batsman

Bet Play-Money for Fun